February 27, 2009

  • What’s Going On with the Chronicle?

    Current mood: amused

    What exactly is going on with the CNM Chronicle?

    Notice that I linked to the paper’s page above? Here’s what you should see (click the picture for a bigger view).


    Well, folks, that page has been “under construction” since I signed on as a student in May, 2008. Just how long does it take to put up just a basic-level page?

    Then there’s the fact that they’ve apparently stopped all delivery to the North side of the Main Campus — there hasn’t been a new issue up there since 3 February, which is over three weeks ago. I ended up walking over to the Ken Chappy Building to find a current copy.

    Here’s the comment I posted to CNM’s Facebook page

    No Chronicle for the Applied Technologies people north of Coal at Main Campus? I’ve noticed that the most current edition on the racks is the 3 Feb one, and it’s over two weeks past that.

    That was posted there by me on 18 February 2009.

    Whatever will we do without our weekly dose of eco-fascism from the editors?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *